Well-being: vital energy by Roxanne de Yogasana

How can you get through this end of the year calmly and find balance? the yoga can help us with chakra, these energy centers that bloom along our spine, from the sacrum to the top of the skull. Making the energy flow freely in your body to free yourself and feel good, that’s the subject we are discussing today with Roxanne Blondel.

Roxanne is a yoga teacher, illustrator and founder of Yogasana. She started yoga following sports injuries from a purely physical perspective. But very quickly, yoga became much more thanks in particular to a blue light which made him interested in colors, chakras and therefore vital energy.

Yogic practices such as pranayama, meditation and asanas are designed to help free the flow of life energy through the body and improve health and vitality. In the mapping of the body, according to yogic science, we are going to talk about the chakras which circulate the energy and there are also channels called the nadis.

The nadis are therefore channels that carry vital energy (prana) through the body. They are also known as meridians. The main nadis are Ida, pingala, sushumna. The meeting points of these channels which constitute the chakras.

Roxanne explains to us how the nadis and chakras are articulated along our spine.

The different parts of the body are therefore linked to energy points and levels of consciousness. This cartography is our basis for exploring the body and movement, and thus understanding how emotions can influence different parts of the body.

But how do we regulate our emotions and how do we circulate this energy in a balanced way?


The chakras: the points of our energy

Indeed, if a good circulation of energy implies a good vitality, a good immune system. An imbalance in the chakras can lead to illnesses, a drop in energy or in our abilities.

Chakras are energy centers. They are considered the transition points between the physical world and the spiritual world and are each linked to a part of the body, a specific bodily function. Each chakra is also associated with a specific color, sound, mantra, emotion and theme that can be used to align and balance the flow of life energy.

There are seven main chakras:

  • The Root Chakra, Muladhara
  • The sacral chakra, Svadhisthana
  • The solar plexus chakra, Manipura
  • The heart chakra, Anahata
  • The throat chakra, Visuddha
  • The third eye chakra, Ajna
  • The crown chakra, Sahasrara

Roxanne explains to us in this program everything that can help vital energy, she tells us about Kundalini and Bandhas (energy locks). The subject is so interesting and vast that we will resume the show next week to deepen the universe of chakras by deciphering them one by one.

In the meantime, you can listen to an additional program: What exactly is prana?

We would love to say thanks to the writer of this post for this incredible content

Well-being: vital energy by Roxanne de Yogasana

Check out our social media profiles and the other related pageshttps://nimblespirit.com/related-pages/