What are the roles of the different chakras and how to balance them?

In the quest for well-being, knowing and understanding your chakras better can be useful. In his book, “My wellness method”*, Alexandra Rosenfeld – Miss France and Miss Europe 2006 – reveals her vision and her secrets of happiness and in particular the importance and role of the chakras in our daily well-being.

What are chakras?

These are 7 human body points in which the vital energy is anchored. Each chakra connects to one of the five elements found in the doshas, namely ether, air, fire, water and earth. The balance of the chakras is therefore intimately linked to that of the doshas. But finding the right balance is much more difficult than it seems. “The harmony of the chakras is rare and difficult to find”, warns Alexandra Rosenfeld. This requires personal work and a real quest for better self-knowledge.

Where are the different chakras located?

Five chakras are aligned along the spine, and two are located at the level of the brain. They are numbered from bottom to top:

  • Chakra 1 : it is located between the anus and the genitals, at the level of the perineum; it radiates to the base of the spine.
  • Chakra 2 : it is about 2 cm below the navel.
  • Chakra 3 : it is at the level of the solar plexus.
  • Chakra 4 : it is in the middle of the chest.
  • Chakra 5 : it is placed in the hollow of the throat.
  • Chakra 6 : it is located between the two eyes, just at the level of the eyebrows.
  • Chakra 7 : it is located at the top of the skull.

How to balance your chakras?

  • Chakra 1: root chakra Where muladhara.

It corresponds to the anchor. It is fundamental and very powerful because it carries within it our anchoring, our mental and concrete stability, our fair measure, our wisdom, our security and our desire to be at peace with our path of life. “So that it is in harmony, so that we feel in our place, the feet well rooted in the present moment, yoga and abdominal breathing help us”.

  • Chakra 2: sacral chakra Where svadisthana.

It corresponds to pleasure. “If he is unbalanced towards excess: when there is too much water, the reactions become excessive and the mood swings very frequent. The person can become hypersensitive and be attracted to all kinds of stimulants such as sugar, coffee, sex, excessively”, explains Alexandra Rosenfeld. If imbalanced towards lack, the person will tend to be rigid, both physically and emotionally.

  • Chakra 3: sun chakra Where manipulated.

It corresponds to determination. It corresponds to our connection to the element of fire. In excess it can stir up anger, the will to control; in lack it can paralyze and prevent action. It is then necessary “force yourself to take risks and take action to rekindle the flame and regain a positive vision of yourself in order to accept your qualities but also your faults”.

  • Chakra 4: heart chakra Where anahata

It corresponds to love. Located in the heart of the chest, it is at the center of the chakra system; it is the chakra related to love. “For it to be in harmony, we must be able to free ourselves from what weighs on our heart, learn to forgive, give without expecting a return”.

  • Chakra 5: throat chakra Where vishudda

It corresponds to communication.“For it to be in harmony, you have to feel free to say what you think, to laugh loudly and to sing”.

  • Chakra 6: third eye chakra or ajna

It corresponds to intuition. It is very important from a spiritual point of view and plays a major role in our feeling of feeling good, in the right place and at the right time. “For it to be in harmony, you have to do inverted postures” (unless you have high blood pressure, heart conditions and retinal detachment).

  • Chakra 7: crown chakra or sahasrara

It corresponds to consciousness, to the highest level of consciousness, it is our master of thought. “For it to be in harmony, you have to cultivate an open mind, able to observe yourself without judgment, to question yourself, create positive thoughts, develop meditation, reflection, and be in contact with nature. Practice gentle yoga, yin yoga”.

*My well-being method, by Alexandra Rosenfeld, Robert Laffont editions. 172 pages. €21.90.

We would love to thank the writer of this article for this remarkable content

What are the roles of the different chakras and how to balance them?

Visit our social media profiles along with other pages related to themhttps://nimblespirit.com/related-pages/